VA - Boppin' By The Bayou: Rock Me Mama! (2015)

Download Now

VA - Boppin' By The Bayou: Rock Me Mama! (2015)
Artist: Various Artists
Title Of Album: Boppin' By The Bayou: Rock Me Mama!
Year Of Release: 2015
Genre: R&B, Blues, Rock
Label: Ace Records
Format: MP3
Quality: 320 kbps, 44.1 Khz
Total Time: 65:11
Total Size: 184 MB
Covers: Full

01 Jeff Daniels - Switch Blade Sam (2:11)
02 Al 'Puddler' Harris - Saw My Baby Walkin' (2:10)
03 Richard Brothers - Gonna Work (2:29)
04 Warren Storm - Mama Mama Mama (2:38)
05 Joe Carl & The Dukes Of Rhythm - Rockin' Fever (2:29)
06 Danny - Bad Luck (2:18)
07 Tony Perreau - Mickey Lee (2:34)
08 Johnny Jano - Havin' A Whole Lotta Fun (1:47)
09 Ken Lindsey - Rock Me Mama (2:20)
10 Al Ferrier - You Win Again (2:12)
11 Dayward Penny - Come Back Baby (2:00)
12 Al Ferrier - She Left Me (2:42)
13 Bennie Fruge - Bayou Boogie (3:41)
14 Shorty Leblanc & All The Sugar Bees - Good Morning Blues (1:50)
15 Nathan Abshire & The Pinegrove Boys - Popcorn Blues (3:17)
16 Bennie Fruge - She's Mine, She's Yours (2:35)
17 Little Carol - You're Happy Now (2:11)
18 Billy Blank - Hard Luck (2:00)
19 Jeff Daniels - Uh-Huh-Huh (2:20)
20 Jivin' Gene - You're Jealous (2:20)
21 Rocket Morgan - Take Your Choice (2:07)
22 Johnny Jano - Stop, Look And Listen (2:08)
23 Erwin Babin - Boppin' Blues (1:34)
24 Al Ferrier - Love Me Baby (Kiss Me Baby) (2:32)
25 Johnnie Allan & The Krazy Kats - I'll Be Waiting (2:26)
26 Charles Page - Sweet Little Girl (2:07)
27 Frankie Lowery - On The Corner Of The Street (2:04)
28 Collay & The Satellites - Little Girl Next Door (1:56)

Time to roll up the carpet and put on your dancing shoes for 28 killer-diller Louisiana tracks. The eleventh CD in the "By The Bayou" contains some real skirt-swirlers, with a couple of slower numbers slipped in to break up the tempo. In keeping with the other "Boppin'" discs in this series, we have included some pure rockabilly and Cajun tracks alongside the swamp rockers. This time around we have added to our regular sources - the vaults of J.D. Miller, Eddie Shuler and Floyd Soileau - with a dip into Hack Kennedy's Big Howdy and Big B labels, plus rare goodies from the Richland logo out of Morgan City, Sho-Biz from New Orleans and even one track from the mighty Mercury. Our cover shot is of the little-known Richard Bros, whose ‘Gonna Work' is a defining track. The lyrics might not mention crawfish, gumbo, bayous or Spanish moss, but this slice of primitive rock'n'roll could have come from nowhere but South Louisiana - you can feel the humidity of the wetlands oozing from every riff. It is pleasing to bring you the Jeff Daniels, Billy Blank, Dayward Penny and Danny tracks thanks to the good offices of Dave Travis who bought the Big Howdy and Big B labels from the original owner Hack Kennedy some years back. I had been looking to lease this material for some time so it was ironic, when I finally tracked down Kennedy's son, to learn that the ownership was right here in the UK. These tracks needed documenting in the context of Louisiana's rock'n'roll history. ‘Switch Blade Sam' is arguably the best-known track on the CD, but the others are a little more obscure. -- Ian Saddler.

Buy Premium From My Links To Get Resumable Support & Max Speed & To Support Me

Links are Interchangeable - No Password - Single Extraction
Direct Download

Tags: Boppin

VA - Boppin' By The Bayou: Rock Me Mama! (2015) Download via Hotfile Rapidshare Fileserve Megaupload & FileSonic, VA - Boppin' By The Bayou: Rock Me Mama! (2015) free torrent downloads included crack, serial, keygen.VA - Boppin' By The Bayou: Rock Me Mama! (2015) Fast Download via Rapidshare Hotfile Fileserve Filesonic Megaupload, VA - Boppin' By The Bayou: Rock Me Mama! (2015) Torrents and Emule Download or anything related.
Leave a Comment
Your Name:
Add Comments:

Enter Code: