Han Bennink & Irène Schweizer - Welcome Back (2015)

Download Now

Han Bennink & Irène Schweizer - Welcome Back (2015)

Han Bennink & Irène Schweizer - Welcome Back (2015)
MP3 320 kbps CBR | 47:57 min | 110 MB
Genre: Jazz | Label: Intakt Records

Irène Schweizer and Han Bennink like to play together - you can hear it in every note. After a tour of Switzerland, the two went straight in the recording studio. The result is a stunning second album: "Welcome Back". The music moves between freely improvised pieces, beautiful jazz standards, and songs influenced by South-African melodies which are a trademark of Irène Schweizer (such as her classics 'Rag" and 'Bleu Foncé"). Schweizer says: "Han and I are soul-brother and soul-sister. We have the same taste and rhythmical feelings in jazz music."
As Kevin Whitehead points out in the liner notes: "Hard to believe this is only the second Irène Schweizer-Han Bennink duo album, given how much they share, how far back they go, and how obviously they love playing together. But then, top improvisers have hectic schedules. Folks talk about how loud Han can be, how ruthless with duo partners, but this music confirms his sensitivity to dynamics in conversational playing, his generosity in support, his eagerness to hear his partner's views."
The two share the same sense of play, lyricism, swing feeling, percussive clarity and historical grounding. A mastepiece!


01. Welcome Back (6:02)
02. Kit 4 (3:04)
03. Trap 5 (3:56)
04. Free for All (4:44)
05. Meet Me Tonight in Dreamland (2:14)
06. Verflixt (2:43)
07. Rag (2:52)
08. Bleu Foncé (3:42)
09. Apus Melba (4:42)
10. Ntyilo, Ntyilo (3:26)
11. Firewood (3:06)
12. To Misha with Love (3:21)
13. I Surrender, Dear (2:16)
14. Eronel (1:54)
Buy Premium From My Links To Get Resumable Support & Max Speed & To Support Me

Links are Interchangeable - No Password - Single Extraction
Direct Download

Tags: Bennink, Schweizer, Welcome

Han Bennink & Irène Schweizer - Welcome Back (2015) Download via Hotfile Rapidshare Fileserve Megaupload & FileSonic, Han Bennink & Irène Schweizer - Welcome Back (2015) free torrent downloads included crack, serial, keygen.Han Bennink & Irène Schweizer - Welcome Back (2015) Fast Download via Rapidshare Hotfile Fileserve Filesonic Megaupload, Han Bennink & Irène Schweizer - Welcome Back (2015) Torrents and Emule Download or anything related.
Leave a Comment
Your Name:
Add Comments:

Enter Code: