Guy Evans & Peter Hammill - The Union Chapel Concert (1997)

Download Now

Guy Evans & Peter Hammill - The Union Chapel Concert (1997)
Artist: Guy Evans & Peter HammillTitle: The Union Chapel ConcertYear Of Release: 1997Label: Fie! Records [FIE 9115]Genre: Progressive RockQuality: FLAC (image+.cue+.log,scans)Total Time: 2CD (01:59:13)Total Size: 770 MB

Review by Steven McDonald, AMG:
A one-time event stemming from an offer to percussionist Guy Evans to do anything he wanted at the Union Chapel in London. An idea to collaborate with Peter Hammill on a variety of semi- improvisational material partly built on samples of Hammill's music soon expanded to incorporate more traditional performance ideas as well as connections to Evans' own colleagues in the Echo City troupe. By the time the planning stage was over, Hammill and Evans had decided to bring in members of Echo City, regular Hammill collaborator Stuart Gordon, drummer Manny Elias, and, to cap things off, longtime Van Der Graaf members Hugh Banton (who had retired to a life of organ-building) and David Jackson, who not only turned up with sax and flute in hand, but with his Soundbeam rig as well.

The resulting live album, spread over two discs, is an impressive document. It is certainly Evans' show all the way, with some of the best drumming Evans has ever captured on record, though Hammill gives a good account of himself - as Evans says in his sleeve notes, Hammill instantly took up the gauntlet that Evans threw down. As a result, the album includes some of Hammill's best live playing, including a ferocious reading of "Accidents." For some, though, the highlight will most likely be the rousing, 15-minute performance of "Lemmings," which amounts to a Van Der Graaf Generator reunion. There is, however, far more to recommend this two-CD set. By far one of the most powerful Hammill showings to date.



01. Introduction
02. Fireworks
03. A Forest of Pronouns
04. Anatol's Proposal
05. After the Show
06. Roger and Out
07. Accidents
08. Soundbeam medley (Four Kinds of Rice/Hello/Resolution)
09. Women of Ireland
10. Ship of Fools


01. Hamburg Station
02. Seven Wonders
03. Adagio for Strings
04. Red Shift
05. Lemmings
06. Outroduction
07. Traintime
Buy Premium From My Links To Get Resumable Support & Max Speed & To Support Me

Links are Interchangeable - No Password - Single Extraction
Direct Download

Tags: Hammill, Chapel, Concert

Guy Evans & Peter Hammill - The Union Chapel Concert (1997) Download via Hotfile Rapidshare Fileserve Megaupload & FileSonic, Guy Evans & Peter Hammill - The Union Chapel Concert (1997) free torrent downloads included crack, serial, keygen.Guy Evans & Peter Hammill - The Union Chapel Concert (1997) Fast Download via Rapidshare Hotfile Fileserve Filesonic Megaupload, Guy Evans & Peter Hammill - The Union Chapel Concert (1997) Torrents and Emule Download or anything related.
Leave a Comment
Your Name:
Add Comments:

Enter Code: